

P&C Annual General Meeting Minutes Date: 13 March 2023 Time: 5:30pm Loc	cation: Resource and Innovation Centre/Online
AGENDA ITEM	
Opening, welcome and apologies	Acknowledgment of country and welcome by President
	Apologies : Natasha Poynton
2. Confirmation of the minutes of the previous annual general meeting 2022	No amendments
Motion	"That the minutes be confirmed as a true and correct record of the meeting held 14.03.22."
	Moved: Jamie Smith Seconded: Johnson Leung Carried
3. Association's audited annual financial statement and Treasurer's report.	BSSSC P&C 2022 financials presented as of December 2022 as well as the detailed 2023 budget
Motion	"That the Association' financial statement, budget and the Treasurer's report be accepted." Moved Johnson Leung Seconded Jamie Smith Carried
4. Presidents Report	President's Report Reflecting on 2022 a year of progress Looking forward to 2023 – to build and grow Thank you to the Executive and Working Group leaders! Mamta Meena, Johnson Leung and Michelle Davies and plus Fleur Ristic, Donna Nicholson, Danielle Kallis and others Slipstream Brewery social evening. Thank you Fleur Ristic, Donna Nicholson and team - the raffle raised \$529.70! Fundraising BBQ, Bunnings Rocklea Saturday 6 August. Thank you to all the donors, supporters and volunteers - the BBQ raised \$2,265.00.



	 Riverfire! Picnic blankets, bar, food trucks and the best view in town! Saturday 3 September. Thank you to all the donors, supporters and volunteers - the event raised \$9,633.47. Containers for Change Financial support to the school Consolidating our procedures 2023 Outlook Growth in membership, engagement and volunteers Try hybrid meetings Financial stability Voluntary Financial Contributions Events and fund-raising Communications Keen and energetic volunteers
Motion	"That the President's report be accepted." Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Viraj Meena Carried
5. Receive applications for membership (to include renewal of existing membership and new membership	Applications for NEW and Renewed membership: Andrew Higgins Angela Blanch Annie Dawson Avindran Puvanandran Banjamin Huxley Bharat Meena Bhawin Bodawala Brenda Chan Bronwyn Powell Brooke Walters Carmen Smith Chantell Beadll Connie Movrommati Courtney Henderson Derek Swaney Dietmar Oelz Donna Nicolson Elisa Dass Georgia Row



Ghazwan Titenchi

Gretta Palmer

Harleigh Luscombe

Harriot Desmond Bryzak

Jake Gallagher

James Daly

Jamie Oliver

Jamie Smith

Janine Hockley

Jeniffer Bannan

Joe Lui

Johnson Leung

Julie Brooks

Katie Tomkins

Katy Cuskelly

Kristin Lynch

Kylie Hood

Lea Maslen

Liju Joseph

Mamta Meena

Margot Tidey

Marianne Huxley

Marion Kaiser

Mark Harvey

Matthew Pow

Melinda Hatherton

Meredith Bray

Michelle Davies

Monica Taylor

Monil Patel

Natasha Poynton

Renee Cook

Renee Putce

Richard Abraham

Sally Ensbey

Sanja Popovic

Sarah Bowman

Sarah Kell

Sarala Bhandan

Shazwan Titenchi

Shellie Ward

Simone Kelaart

Stark Kosonovic

Sujatha Sunil Angadi

Sunil Kantharaj



Motion	Tamara Sullivan Tamara Wakeman Tim Sergiacomi Viraj Meena Wendy Barron Total membership = 69 "That applications for membership received be accepted" Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Johnson Leung Carried
6. Declare Vacancies of existing executive Committee and Election of new Executive Committee	President - Nominations: Viraj Meena Vice President - Nominations: Jamie Smith, Julie Brooks, and Ben Huxley Treasurer - Nominations: Johnson Leung Secretary - Nominations: Katy Cuskelly
Motion	"That Viraj Meena accept the nomination as President" Moved Kirsten Ferdinands Seconded Johnson Leung Carried "That Julie Brookes accept the nomination as Vice President" Moved Kirsten Ferdinands Seconded Janine Hockley Carried "That Johnson Leung accept the nomination as Treasurer" Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Mamta Meena Carried "That Katy Cuskelly accept the nomination as
	"That Katy Cuskelly accept the nomination a Secretary" Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Johnson Leung



	Carried
7. Bank signatories to be changed to newly elected officers	In relation to the BSSSC P&C Bank Accounts #10434702 and #10434710, held at Commonwealth Bank Coorparoo Branch (BSB 064107), it has been resolved that the following changes of bank account signatories be processed following the election of new and changes in office bearers: Remover – past Executives as signatories Jamie Smith (immediate, past President) Gretta Palmer (past Secretary) Toni Russell (past Vice President) Add – newly elected Executives as signatories Viraj Meena (new President) Katy Cuskelly (new Secretary) Juliet Brooks (new Vice-President)
Motion	"That the bank signatories be changed to the newly elected officers" Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Johnson Leung Carried
8. Appointment of the Association's Auditor	Association's Auditor - Edward Wee
Motion Motion	"That the Association's Auditor be appointed" Moved Jamie Smith Seconded Johnson Leung Carried
9. Adoption of the School's Protection Risk Management Strategy and adoption of Adoption of 2023 Model Constitution	
Motion	"That the School's Protection Risk Management Strategy be adopted" and the "2023 Model Constitution be adopted" Moved Jamie Smith
	Seconded Johnson Leung Carried
10. General Business (relating to items requiring annual review and pertaining to the	Voluntary Financial Contribution proposal
running of the P&C Association)	Proposed 2022 Meeting Dates



	 Monday 8 May (T2, W4) Monday 12 June (T2, W9) Monday 10 July (T3, W1) Monday 14 August (T3, W6) Monday 11 September (T3, W10) Monday 9 October (T4, W2) Monday 13 November (T4, W7) Monday 12 February (T1, W4)
Close	6:39pm
Confirmation of AGM Minutes Chair Name: Jamie Smith Signature: Date: 2 / 2023 Principal's Name: Kirsten Ferdinands Signature:	
Date: 18 March 2023	